Paying It Forward

Envisionit's Bursary Foundation, is a broad-based profit
participant of the Envisionit Group of Companies.

Established in 2011, the Envisionit Bursary Foundation has funded 21 graduates and is currently sponsoring the tertiary education of 30 students. Bursaries are awarded to students who have excelled at school but don't have the financial means to continue their tertiary education. We focus our bursaries on sectors of the economy where we see significant skills shortages.

Unlike some non-profit organisations, our tax-exempted foundation operates on the basis that 100% of donations received reach the students it benefits. Literally, our only expense incurred is bank charges.

Based on the 'Pay it Forward' concept, as our beneficiaries complete their studies, they are not only assisted with the first steps towards starting their new careers, but they are also challenged to help others in the way that they have been empowered.

Our Foundation is also partly funded by our partners, individual clients and employees.

Collaborating for change


With this mindset, the Envisionit Bursary Foundation has partnered with BrightLights (Shaista Manekia) and The Click Foundation ( to implement online educational programmes in Reading and Mathematics for 230 students from Grade R to Grade 4 at Shirinda Primary School in Mamelodi, Pretoria. Together we are doing more!!!

Bursary candidates:

  • Adrian Pather
    (University of Witwatersrand - MBChB)

  • Basetsana Mathole
    (University of Pretoria - B.Com Business Management)

  • Cameron Pather
    (University of Witwatersrand - BSc Acturial Science)

  • Cathrine Motlhamare
    (University of PTA - BA speech, language Pathology and Audiology)

  • Cheryl Sambadzai
    (University of Cape Town - BA Film & Television)

  • Chiume Kedibone
    (St Endas High School - Grade 9)

  • Dorcas Bukumba
    (University of Pretoria - Engineering)

  • Emily Gordon
    (LISOF – BA Fashion Design)

  • Fisiwe Ndlovu
    (Vaal University of Technology - Civil Engineering)

  • Hlulani Rikhotso
    (University of Pretoria - BSc Mechanical Engineering)

  • Jack Mabokachaba
    (University of Johannesburg - Operations Management)

  • Kamvuletu Willie
    (Rhodes University - Bcom Accounting)

  • Karabo Mbele
    (University of PTA - Fine Arts)

  • Kavashna Peramaul
    (Varsity College - Bachelor of Education Intermediate Phase Education)

  • Keara Padayachee
    (University of Pretoria - Human Physiology)

  • Kelvin Lyle
    (Crawford College - Sandton)

  • Mavani Padayachee
    (University of Pretoria - Agriculture & Animal Science)

  • Muziwandile Ntanzi
    (University of Kwazulu Natal – MBChB)

  • Naadhira Sterras
    (University of Cape Town - Computer Science)

  • Njabulo Ndlovu
    (University of Kwazulu Natal - MBChB)

  • Nthabiseng Mangena
    (University of Pretoria - BSc Computer Science)

  • Owen Naicker
    (University of the Western Cape - Biotechnology)

  • Parvania Munthree
    (University of Stellenbosch - MBChB)

  • Sanelisiew Xulu
    (University of Pretoria - BSc Veterinary Science)

  • Thato Moeti
    (University of Johannesburg - Biochemistry)

  • Thato Tema
    (University of Witwatersrand - Biomedical Engineering)

  • Tshetswana Rantao
    (University of Pretoria - BA Law)

  • Victoria Gordon
    (University of Witwatersrand - BSc Archaeological, Geographical and Environmental Studies)


  • Abongile Xhantini
    (Rhodes University - BA Geography & Philosophy)

  • Ashleigh Arumugan
    (University of KZN - Bachelor of Pharmacy)

  • Boitumelo Theepe
    (University of Stellenbosch - MBChB)

  • Bongani Baloyi
    (University of Witwatersrand - BSc Construction Studies)

  • Christopher Chetty
    (University of KZN - BSc Mechanical Engineering)

  • Dominique Tarr
    (University of Pretoria - Animal Sciences)

  • Dorothy Mohammed
    (University of Stellenbosch - Bcom (Economic Sciences))

  • Joash Nair
    (University of KZN - Law)

  • Machoane Mphalele
    (University of Witwatersrand - BSc Biological Sciences)

  • Mapule Rantlha
    (University of Johannesburg - BA Political Science & Economics)

  • Nirvashni Gounden
    (University of KZN - BCom Accounting)

  • Noreen Maphumlo
    (Durban University of Technology - Industrial Design)

  • Pearl Ngcobo
    (University of PTA - BA (Information Design))

  • Pragati Desai
    (University of CPT - BBusSc (Acturial Science))

  • Rorisang Skhosana
    (University of CPT - MBChB)

  • Sandy Ndlovu
    (University of Johannesburg - BComm Accounting)

  • Takalani Mogidi
    (University of Cape Town - Honours (Economics & Finance))

  • Thiloshnee Murugan
    (University of KZN - Honours BComm (Accounting))

  • Tinga Masungwini
    (Boston CC - Media Studies)

  • Yashna Sukdeo
    (University of KZN - Bachelors of Pharmacy)

  • Yatheen Gayadeen
    (University of KZN - BSc Chemical Engineering)

A special thank you to the following 2019 donors:


Envisionit Bursary Foundation Gala Dinner - 2018 >


Highlights of the Envisionit Bursary Foundation Gala Dinner - 2018


Envisionit Black Panther Campaign

Envisionit would like to screen the movie, Black Panther, to Grade 5 & 6 students from previously disadvantaged schools across South Africa. If you've seen the movie and loved it, like we did, help us give these kids an opportunity to watch the first internationally acclaimed black superhero on the big screen.
read more & donate »


Envisionit Bursary Foundation Gala Dinner - 2017 >

Pravin Gordhan's Speech - Envisionit Bursary Foundation Gala Dinner - 2017


Highlights of the Envisionit Bursary Foundation Gala Dinner - 2017

Envisionit Bursary Foundation Gala Dinner - 2015 >